Members of Tarrington Parish Council

Following the elections in May 2019, the following people have been elected as councillors and officials. Councillors serve a four-year term of office and sign up to a Code of Conduct. Should a Councillor resign, the vacancy is advertised and the Council has the power to co-opt a replacement for the remaining term of office. The next scheduled election is May 2023.

Janette Ward – Chairman and Footpaths Officer

Phil Avery

Gillian Board

Jakki Cunningham

Robert Hodges

Robin Hodgson

Ian Howard

John Tallis

Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer – Paul Hayden

The clerk to the Council is a vital team member, providing advice and administrative support, and taking action to implement council decisions. The Clerk is the Proper Officer of the Council in law.